You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DOES SANTA EXIST? How his existence can be scientifically explained ;-)

in #suesascience7 years ago

Great thanks to you, @lemouth!
I am holding my thumbs for you and your son.

When my son was around four years, I told him that when we drove back from home town to Hamburg, that our car is able to fly and that he always missed it because he slept during the drive. He bought it every time and begged me to start flying when we hit the highway. It was so cute!!!

Sort:  

My son is the kind of little boy to stare at me and emit a very long 'Reeeeeaaaaally?', generally followed by an ironic 'Yeah sure', when I say crazy things. Santa belongs to that :)

smart kid, you have. :) I totally can hear him.

Did you make this fascinating experience that the faith of a child is so huge that it effects you as an adult, too? Sure you did, as you're a father... :)

When my boy was in that certain age, where miracles were true and he was so excited to look for Santa, I got goose bombs and was as much aroused as he was.

Children will take everything we give, which is why we also have to be careful with myths and miracles. I am more on the scientific side and the "prove it by yourself" side. Probably some professional deformation. My wife is there for the magical side ;)

HeHe. I like your self humor. At least you give some space for the magic ;-)

After some glasses of wine :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72