Trouble updating your profile

in #sucks3 years ago (edited)

If you're having trouble updating your profile, because most of the options seemed to have vanished, here's what I've done in order to fix things:

  • Go to the BLOG page
  • Go to "login" and check the "Keep me logged in" box (VERY important step)
  • Use your Posting Key to login
  • Go to your Profile page
  • Click on Settings. Probably not all the options are available, right?
  • PRESS F5 to update the page
  • All the other profile settings will show up for you to properly edit them

PS. If that doesn't work, try to reset your keys first by updating your password at the WALLET page (as I've seen on the comments @ this publication - https://steemit.com/steemit/@ranman09/no-profile-settings-on-steemit-settings)

I hope that this can help you out, because the technical support from this website makes me speechless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16