Come join me on a journey exploring succulents!

My quick backstory TLDR at the bottom

I was never been interested in owning, caring for, or growing plants until I discovered succulents. For me, this is a hobby that does not require much time and gives me a quick break because I am extremely busy with grad school and with a family to spend time with. A few months ago I decided I needed a new hobby I could escape to for a few minutes at a time. I stumbled upon the amazing world of succulents. At first I thought "why are there so many people collecting succulents and whats so special about them?" Well, I learned very quickly how addicting they are and how they can be the perfect house plant for just about anyone. I want to add that I am in Kentucky, so succulents are rather difficult to come by usually and they do not survive well outside most of the year. Because of the difficulty of growing them, I decided to start with keeping them indoor to make it easier for myself.

I have gathered a small collection in a very short time, and I'm sure a problem many of you succulent lovers know all too well, I have now run out of room to store them. I have decided to send some of my small plants and props to a friend to help remedy this for now.

After learning basic care, I decided to attempt the challenge of growing succulents from seeds. For some reason I decided to start with Lithops because the butt plants are so cute but expensive and difficult to find locally. I am now beginning the several year long process to breed and grow my own haworthias!

For me, this is to document my journey and see how much both I grow, and my plants do. I also hope to share the good and bad of learning to care for all kinds of succulents and the lessons I learn. So if you are just beginning the same journey, or are already an expert, please join me and comment any advice, tips, or suggestions on what to do or plants you have!

TLDR: I plan to post pictures, tips and tricks, all kinds of succulents, and progress updates for some of them. Follow along if you want to join my journey to see beautiful plants and my progress and attempts of breeding growing haworthias, and other succulents, from seeds. I have a lot to learn, but it will be a fun journey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64116.01
ETH 2758.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65