Wildflower series ~ Small-leaved fluff bush

in #succulents6 years ago (edited)

fluffy seed bush.jpg

Lopholaena coriifolia is a common little shrub with succulent leaves that is plentiful on the hill. It's considered an invader and a pest by farmers because it can survive in very poor conditions and will take over pastureland that has been overgrazed because livestock will not eat it. Over here, it's just a tough little plant that can handle the full sun and grows up on the rocks where very little else does.

I rather like it, the flowers are nondescript - there is one in the bottom left corner, but the fluffy seeds are ripe and ready to fly and take their chances in a hostile environment.

Sort:  

Beautiful photo!
Today I can already vote !!! :-))

Are you able to make a post?

I think yes. Tomorrow I will post.

That is the plant for me. Easy to grow, no green thumb needed. lol

I'm secretly impressed by your Opuntia lawn ;) This is similar

Wow, It looks lovely! this is beautiful! Amazing colour! Really impressed with this! adore the wildflower, love your style my friend nikv.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56