Bear's Paws

in #succulents6 years ago

One of my favourite succulents is Cotyledon Tormentosa, also called Bear's Paws. Hairy leaves in succulents are an adaptation to dry conditions because the hairs trap water vapour around the leaves, reducing evaporation. Along with highly succulent leaves, these plants survive extremely sunny, dry conditions easily.
bears paws.jpg

Sort:  

This specimen of succulent is very beautiful.
I have to go back to cultivate this type of plants, because their shapes are very interesting.
Thank you very much for showing us @nivk.
My appreciation to your work. Greetings.

This my first time of seeing it. Nice one @nikv

What is this bro I hadn't seen it before can you please more tell me about it and help me to learn something thanks for increasing my curiosity @nikv

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42