Tosay I learned about Ogres!!!

in #succulents5 years ago

Traditionally, when you hear the word "Ogre" you might think about the classic fairy tales, or about the movie Shrek. This is not what I am talking about, but open discussion is always welcome in my comments!

Today I welcome you to meet my new friend, the Crassula Ovata, or commonly known as "The Ogre Plant", probably due to the shape of the oblong leaves that look like Shrek's ears!!!

IMG_20190522_165821_498.jpg

A nice thing about this plant, is that it is part of the Jade tree family, which is a succulent. This means, that you can neglect the plant's watering needs for a while if you are a neglectful plant owner, or just have too much going on in your busy life to care for a regular house plant.

Spiritually, Jade plants of all kinds are known for bringing prosperity, abundance riches and good health to those who own them! Many small business ownees will keep these beauties in their store fronts to attract in more customees.

Not only does this plant look aesthetically pleasing and set the mood in a room, but it also is a good air cleaner once it gets to a mature size! You will rest assured that this baby will be grown to a decent adult size after a while of bejng cared for properly!

In the future, you may see videos of me attempting to propagate this plant for gifts to family and friends. Stay tuned!!

Follow me on Insragram! @ Sinner_Lady_Mercury

Sort:  

So nice to see you posting, I've missed you!

Thank you! I have missed being online here, I am now working fulltime at Sexworld in Minneapolis during the morning shift, and taking care of my kids in my off work time, so life has kicked it up a notch for me! You will see more from me once I get moved to my new apartment ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80