You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Playing dead and well-camouflaged: more weird sci-fi plants

in #succulents6 years ago

When comes to plants I am a complete ignoramus. The name Euphorbia though, to my great surprise, sounded very familiar.

So I did a search, and the mystery was immediately solved. It belongs to the same genus and family as Euphorbia pulcherrima, commonly known as Poinsettia or Christmas Flower!

I remembered the name because I was searching to find how to keep one Poinsettia, that was presented to us during last Christmas, alive.

![poinsettias-620.jpg]
()
(the image is from https://www.cbsnews.com/news/the-season-for-poinsettias/ )

Sort:  

Euphorbia is a very large and diverse family

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41