I got a new job!

in #success6 years ago

This is too good to be true. Only 10 days ago, I was just thinking perhaps I should look for a new opportunity. I send out one email with my resume. I got called right away. I got my first interview the day after and I did my 2nd interview after another day. The next few days, I did a bunch of paperwork. And on the 15th, I got my job offer letter. It's almost like a miracle.

It makes me wonder if they just hire anybody that apply. Or this is one rare opportunity, somehow my talents could just fit into this position. I really don't know right now. Only time would tell. They can't really just hire anybody because it would cost them money. If I'm not capable of making money for them, they wouldn't make the hiring decision.

Last time when I was doing this job hunting. It took me like 3 months to finally find something. This time was much much easier. Perhaps, I become better at job hunting? Perhaps, there are lucks involved?

I don't need to do any thinking. I just have to focus on each present moment and solving each challenge at each moment.

I went to my toastmaster and our topic of the day is emotion. Everyone talked about their favorite emotion. My favorite emotion is actually failure. I explain in failures we become a nice person and humble. During the good time, we fall into our own ego trap and become a nasty person. So we all should enjoy our down time, set back and failures. It's those time we can really reflect ourself, see ourself, and become a better person.

If you don't experience hell first, you don't really know what heaven is like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68225.97
ETH 3275.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66