What we can learn from Richard Branson - Virgin Group USA

in #success7 years ago

Hey Friends, I am really happy today as I finally completed Richard Branson book in 1 month :D I know am a slow reader. 

So while I was reading, I wrote important points which are really amazing and I just thought to share with you :) I have habit to writing things in my special copy.

Whether you are an executive, an entrepreneur or are just starting out, Richard strips business down to show how you can succeed and make a difference. 

Business Stripped Bare: - Adventures of a global entrepreneur 

  •  Think small to grow big. 
  •  Irreverence is OK. 
  •  It’s OK to be yourself.  
  •  Take competition seriously, but not yourself. 
  •  Think of the company as a service organisation. 
  •  Always practice the golden rule, internally and externally. 
  •  Whatever your brand stands for, you have to deliver on the promise. Don’t promise what you can’t deliver and deliver everything you promise. 
  •  Never do anything that means you can’t sleep at night. 
  •  You’ve got to treat people as you would yourself, or better. 
  •  True leadership must include the ability to distinguish between real and apparent danger. 
  •  You shouldn’t blindly accept a leader’s advice. You’ve got to question leader on occasions.      

I hope it will be helpful for everyone :)

Thank You 

Sort:  

Good post. Although I am not a huge fan of Branson himself, his concepts are sound and his policy is unique.

Followed

Thank you, well said friend. It depends on people to people but I really love his ideas and work. He has done a lot for AIDS and other social activities to help world.
Following

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50