How To Stop Feeling Useless | Thought Sandwich

in #success6 years ago

ap,550x550,12x16,1,transparent,t.png

At this very moment, I feel as useful as a nun in a brothel.

I slept horribly, I don't know what to write about and I have the enthusiasm of a peanut.
We all have days when nothing's wrong but you just feel out of it and can't seem to pull yourself together.
But I'm determined not to regret doing nothing today, but instead push myself a bit harder and achieve at least the smallest thing.

If you're experiencing writer's block like I often do, here's a trick I learned a couple of months ago.

Open the nearest magazine, pamphlet or whatever and look at a random picture or a word.
Describe the picture or use that word as your starting point and write the first couple of sentences.
And then just keep writing.
Write whatever comes to mind and eventually, you'll get to a point where you'll be able to write about what you're supposed to.

Or take a few minutes and get some fresh air, clear your head and think about something else.
Sitting and blankly staring at your computer screen is useless, so you might as well go do laundry or maybe call a friend and go out for a cup of tea.

Doing something that will literally get you moving is usually the best way to go because you feel like you're actually doing something and it boosts you back into your usual productive self.
So cleaning your apartment, taking out the trash, doing a quick work out or taking your dog out for a walk are all good.

For me, the worst feeling is when at the end of the day I look around and see that besides not getting any work done, I'm also going to wake up to a messy apartment, with unwashed hair and not a gram closer to my goal weight.

You always hear people saying that something is better than nothing and if you ask us, that couldn't be more true.

If you enjoy our content don't forget to upvote and resteem!
Stay positive and we promise to see you as soon as possible!
Love, Thought Sandwich


Thought_Sandwich_Fb_Cover_photo.png

Sort:  

At this very moment, I feel as useful as a nun in a brothel.

I think we've all had these moments. All we can do (as you said) is try to accomplish something every day.

Resteamed. Follow me for more productivity related content.

These are actually really good advice. I enjoyed it. I was gonna add smoke some weed to get the juices flowing, then I realized it's probably not a good idea to mention it...but I did anyway :D

hahah whatever works I guess :D
We're not really into that, so I don't think you'll find it among our advice :D
But the comment section is always open for contributions, so feel free :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77