You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Patience Is A Key To Success

in #success6 years ago (edited)

Look at you being a good dad. Im very familiar with that marshmallow story and while I haven't tested it on my toddler per se, I can't imagine any tiny tikes passing on a marshmallow right now.

Also, I hadn't heard the 13 yr old test, but I might be the most patient person I know Today AND I saved when I was a kid, and I still think I would have taken that $140! 😅

I'll leave you with this quote I have on my desk from when I first started trading and investing:

the-key-to-everything-is-patience-you-get-the-chicken-by-hatching-the-egg-not-by-smashing-it-quote-1.jpg

Sort:  

Oh, I think the marshmallow kids were 4 or 5 years old. It takes at least that long before the brain can understand delayed gratification.

Hey, to get 10X your money in just five years is a great investment! Why wouldn't you take that deal?

Ah okay that makes sense, my 3 yr old gets a mermaid barbie this weekend if she goes on the potty all this week. We asked her which mermaid barbie she wants.

The one with the pink hair or the one with the blue hair.
"I want the BLUE hair barbie!" she exclaimed immediately. "......AND the pink hair!"

She may have a shaky understanding of delayed gratification, but she definitely has an abundance mentality!

And I agree.. NOW. I'd take that investment all day... to forever. I just don't think I personally was that mature at 13, I was too busy eating boogers and trying to get my best friends older sister to date me! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99