Starting Somewhere

in #success7 years ago

As with anything in life, you have zero credibility walking into any arena for the first time. With the spirit of that in mind, here I am with my first post on Steemit. Before November of 2017, I had very little understanding about what crypto currencies and new decentralized systems were , and here I am now writing on a platform that rewards it's users with yet another digital asset through a platform that doesn't exist in a single place. It's really crazy to consider everything that's happening right now and where the world could be heading in the next few years. That is, of coarse, only a discernment you could make if you have the ability to stray away from the fast-paced reality that has become our modern lives. I'm absolutely amazed how things are constantly changing before our very eyes, but the general public are none the wiser. Everyone claims that anything new is just a fad and truly believe that their own spoken words somehow condemned the new intuition of today into the territory of being " just a phase." The most interesting thing about this kind of thinking however, is that the rewards of these technologies and digital infrastructures have existed well beyond the scrutiny they've recently come upon. Having this pattern of thinking or not is what I believes that separates those who come out ahead and those who complain about those people.

So, why is it that I found the need to mention that this was my first Steemit post? For starters, I feel that It's important to make a big fuss out of anything that you do or attempt for the first time because it's only after that first step, that you can pave the path of you future. You can't build a house without bricks and you can't let a story be known if you aren't willing to share it. I have seen time and time again, people with a deluded understanding about where success comes from. People talk as if some are cut out for the part while others aren't, or that some people are just luckier than others. As you'll quickly find out, I think this is utter nonsense. Success isn't a unexpected thing that happens to subjective people, it's the results of doing what you have to do now, so that you can do more than just survive, tomorrow. To me, this post is more than just a post; It is the gateway to share a message. Nothing happens over night. It's the actions that you take today that make the success of tomorrow. I could have , like many have and do, ignored the new crypto age and just kept living a normal life of regular stocks and mutual funds. Instead, however, I decided to listen to the hype of one of my friends to get me to look into it more. Without hesitation, I got into to some early adopted coins and made a decent profit in a limited amount of time. Was it a risky investment? Not in retrospect, but after all, it's the fact that you don't know what's going to happen that gives something it's illusion of being a risk. I got into XRP when it was trading at .40 and made huge profit when it mooned up to $3.00. I got into TRX when it was at .04 and made out pretty good as it climbed to .27. I'm not planning on making my posts purely on profit margins, but I wanted to give some examples of how it went down. The main idea behind it was whether or not I was willing to potentially waste about a thousand dollars for the potential of making way more? everything in life is risky, which to me, makes it just seem like a big game. Interestingly enough, when you treat life like a game, there really isn't all that much to lose.

I feel like I might get too far off topic, so instead of rambling on endlessly, I leave you with a phrase that I live by from Earl Nightingale:
"We will receive not what we idly wish for but what we justly earn. Our rewards will always be in exact proportion to our service."

Thank you very much, I will see you all later.

Sort:  

I just started researching crypto currency pretty heavily this past week myself. I hope to have some similar success soon with ZCL and BTCP as my first move. Good luck!

I know, It gets really wild when you think of all the different types of cryptos out there that you could invest in. I'm excited for the future.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thegreatlife to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67