The Mind Body Connection: Does Physical Activity Influence Business Success?

in #success4 years ago (edited)

mind and body connection.jpg

The mind and the body are very closely connected, and this connection can impact many areas of your life. There are plenty of examples of the ways the mind-body connection can manifest.

For example, if you’re stressed about work and finances, you can have physical symptoms like headaches and stomach problems. On the flip side of this mind-body connection, there are also plenty of ways positive body work can lead to success in your mind.

One way I see this directly in my life is how physical activity can influence business success. If I’m looking to operate at my peak business performance, one way I make sure that happens is by staying on top of my physical activity.

How exactly physical activity influences business success

There are countless ways your physical activity can influence your business success. One of the major impacts for me in on my energy and mental fitness levels. This is not an industry secret, in fact some companies even pay their employees to exercise at work.

When I’m active, in shape, and working out regularly, I have much more energy throughout my day, to power through my work. I feel motivated to succeed, and my mind feels sharp. We all know that sluggish feeling, when you’re tired and slow. When I’m doing regular physical activity, this is not an issue.

Aside from that, exercising also helps contribute to a solid work life balance, which is a big thing for entrepreneurs. Lack of a work life balance may seem like a plus for business success, but in reality, it can lead to burnout and missteps.

Having a work life balance is key to succeeding in any field, but especially as an entrepreneur, and being physically active can help you have a set schedule, and take time away from work to better yourself.

There’s actually research out of Harvard that proves how impactful regular physical activity is to balancing work and family. Some of the most successful CEOs and executives have some sort of regular workout routine, and for good reason.

This research found that people who have a workout regime have a good work life balance because of their self-efficacy, or their ability to take on tasks and finish them. This is a huge plus if you want to enjoy business success, and success in any area of your life.

Additionally, physical activity can help reduce stress, which is huge for business success. Being overwhelmed and stressed by your work is a death sentence for the work itself, and also means you probably won’t excel nearly as much as you hope.

If you can stay cool, measured, and balanced, you’re much more likely to enjoy business success. I discovered the importance of work life balance when I started to really go full power with developing my digital marketing trainings and courses.

Being able to help more than 1,500 entrepreneurs smash their business goals was no walk in the park, and it took a ton of energy, focus, and dedication to get to where I am.

Because of the high output level, I also had to ensure that my mind body connection was solid, and that I was contributing positively to my desire to have business success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61