You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You should AVOID A Discover Miles Credit Card

in #success8 years ago

I have an Amazon credit card, 5% cashback year round on Amazon that way. Might be good for you to look into.

Discover is my other card, but I'm really bad at remembering to use it with the rotation... :(

Sort:  

Wow! Is the Amazon card a chase card? Can you spend money on other things too?
I forget the rotation sometimes too! You can alway buy gift cards as well. So if it's "restaurant time" Buy some gift cards to your favorite restaurants to rack up the rewards.

Yes Amazon is chase and you can use it fpr anything. It's my primary card, and gives 3% for gas/groceries (I think) and 1% for everything else.

Never even thought of the gift certificate thing, may have to try that!

I'm going to look into that ! it sounds great :)
Yes the only bad thing about the gift card idea, Is you'll have to pay for all of it at once, Rather than going to a restaurant here and there. you'll be paying for months of restaurant purchases in one go haa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52