A day in the life of a Rope Access Technician

in #success7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit, Simone Here!

As far back as I can remember, I always wanted to be a Rope Access Technician.
I searched for every job in the field, but the only thing I found was a dead-end job as a worker in a steel factory.
In 2015, I quitted my job hoping for the best, and I moved to Melbourne, Australia.

The first job I found was as dishwasher in an Italian restaurant. I thought my people, from my country, could help me someway.
But they didn't.
After six months of almost-slavery, I left and searched for something better.
But I couldn't find anything.
The money I made in the restaurant wasn't enough for the rent, so I became homeless for two months.
Living in the street taught me a lot of things, especially this:
the quality of our life depends on what we will do.
The only limit is our imagination.

I stood up and searched. I knew about farm in the Australian outback, so I started from there.
In one week I became the fastest picker of the farm. This gave me the chance to save enough money to achieve my dream:
six months later, I was a qualified Rope Access Technician.

And today, here I am.
Just another day a the office.

WhatsApp Image 2017-06-24 at 22.49.57.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2017-06-24 at 22.49.59 (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2017-06-24 at 22.50.00.jpeg

The highest mountain is always the one we bring inside ourselves.
Love, Simone

Sort:  

Hi @simon12e, we have a pretty strong Team Australia community going here on steemit to support each other. If you'd like to be part of it, then please check out this link: https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@choogirl/team-australia-new-recruits-update-24-06-17

This gave me hope!

Good article

Congratulations @simon12e! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52