You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Yourself Like Crazy: Create Knock Your Socks Off Content for Steem

in #success6 years ago
  • You are one of the 2 year old accounts that were not active since creation
  • do not have a big user base
  • have posted 3 articles 2 years ago
  • this is your first post this year
  • post is about user attraction
  • that was posted at the hardest times for steem (price and abuse)

Very interesting and curious of the results.

Sort:  

Hi Scorer, terrific insight. My article next week will actually answer all of your questions, but in a nutshell, several things happened in my life two years ago (including a re-diagnosis of breast cancer; a move to another state; a marriage--mine--; the birth of two grandchildren). But most importantly: I didn't know what to write about. It took me all this time to discover A.) what I wanted to write about, and B.) what I felt could help/inspire the Steem community. Thanks for writing.

How life feels sometimes!

BTW , I disagree with the central message of your post .
The self imposed standard can sometimes act as an inhibitor for the evolution of different styles , ideas and concepts.

I am more of a believer in - do what you were gonna do anyway , if it blows someone's socks off , that's all the better !!

Ofcourse with the caveat that - don't be plagiarizing.

I submit to you - exhibit A
https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@itstime/steem-promo-material-feel-free-to-use

We all have different opinions of how to go about doing things. I agree with you, that everyone needs to "do their own thing." But I was simply trying to provide advice as to how to get other people to pay attention. Attention can come from many different approaches, that's for sure.

Aright. ..you aright. .

Also i just like to disagree with people. .it's a problem. .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05