The SLOW to success.

in #success7 years ago

While I was sleeping at 12 o'clock midnight, my mobile phone rang, my boss, "Ronel prepare all these materials and equipment in 30 minutes." To make the story short, I quit the next day.

Now I can do anything very slowly if I want to. I always heard from old people saying, "If you want fast, take it slowly." How unrealistic, isn't it? Some would say work smart not hard. But many would argue that working hard really matters in the end. What about being slow in getting to the finish line?

Watch this video!

Referring to the video, does it applies to us as humans? Its hard to think but we will understand it in the long long run, in a slowly manner I guess, except for smart people. And how did smart people became smart? Maybe its in their genes but mostly it slowly grows into themselves through a variety of reasons. Through personal development in relation to environment, nature and people, the inside and outside forces that connects that person.

How is this SLOW thing leads to success?

I just googled success.  About 1,300,000,000 results (0.66 seconds) . Wow! A huge and gigantic result! Going deeper to success? No way folks! Every time and anything or everything that comes my way is success. Yes, I'm weird. Bad stuffs, failures, pains. These are all tools for brain functioning. If you're happy all the time, feel confident, feel relax, you just riding life without thinking of anything as things go in a joyful manner. But when a mosquito bites you, then you stop and want to kill it right away because you want your enjoyment to continue forever. What if you fall while riding your lovely pink horse? (You're really weird man, no pink horse!). When you feel pain, that's the time you stop from being comfortable and immediately your mind triggers and start working, "What the heck is happening?" The worst thing when you realize that you feel the real pain in your bone. And going faster, you end up in a hospital with a break back bone and made you paralyzed. Folks I am not killing you, just breaking some parts of your body. (Of course I'm kidding, feels good to be a kid lol). 

Anyways, there you go. A paralytic person. This indeed is not success, its  a failure. Now whether you like it or not, everything now is slowing down. And how is it possible for a paralytic man to move fast? As time goes by, every day and every hour your mind is working of course because your body can't. All you gotta do is mostly would be thinking, reading, talking, meditating or praying.

Lets jump folks, after 3 years, you recovered fully. And what should we expect? Of course, your life is totally different now, you learn a lot of things. You're more happier and healthier. The reason/s? Its very obvious. It all start with the mind, the thought, the things you know and read. It happened because you slow things down and you're forced to slow them of course because of the failure. Do we have to wound ourselves just to get things slow? Think it over!

I guess we have to stop and slow things down for a while and list down our priorities. Do it after watching this video:


Sort:  

I know all of your post are wonderful and I read them @ulish07

Thank you very much @ulish07 :)

Very interesting your post! I leave you my upvote;) Follow me! Be aware of your future posts.

Thank you very much @eliangeli!

Love your life outlook @ronel My life purpose is JOY and I love exampling the way to this in every day life. Even the joy of knowing that the mosquito can use that tiny bit of blood to make more babies LOL. Have a wonderful weekend.

Thanks @simpsontrades :-D
I'm actually sleeping with one window open for more than a year now in order for oxygen to come in together with mosquitoes who want some blood from me lol

Hi @ronel. I truly enjoyed reading your post! I remember the tortoise and hare story from school. Slow and steady wins the race.

Yep! Thanks @zest!
Slowly but surely :)

Interesting post. Following and upvoted. :)

Sorry guys I forgot to put the image source: https://www.marketoneexecutive.com/why-a-slow-economy-is-really-better-for-your-executive-career/
Of course the two videos are not mine. I just love sharing them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74