Explore the Sacredness of Existence

in #success6 years ago (edited)

53baa091-71fc-4330-87bf-36340226ea3c.jpeg


Breathe, be still and listen. Feel your authentic self. Truly give yourself the time to be a human being centered in spirit rather than a human-doing as much as you.

I worked for years as hard as I could to build up a successful business to the National level. I helped people overcome life threatening health challenges when conventional doctors lost hope. I was rising to the top of my industry but it required sacrifices.

I would skip breakfast and have my first meal at dinner time. My marriage was falling apart. Even though we would sit in the same room, at the same table, I felt completely alone as he fantasized about his secret affairs.

I prioritized making money instead of nourishing my soul with the activities that I loved.

When I prioritized my health and walked away from the thriving business that was centered around me, it felt like a tremendous shift in how heavy I felt. Working day and night for 3 years to making it work up to earning 6 figures was difficult to walk away from. When it was gone, I found a different level of success!

A holistic version where I have time for personal care, spiritual growth and time to nourish my spirit.

Take a moment to reflect on what you are grateful for in the moment whether it's tomorrow when you just wake up, when you sit down for a meal or when you are about to go to bed. Think about 3 different things you are grateful for that day!
Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46