You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A 3 Way Attack To Grow Your STEEM Account...The Right Way!

in #success5 years ago (edited)

That's a good plan of attack and good breakdown of how to make good use of the Steemit Platform as well as the amazing Dapps. Now my only concern is this... If Steemit Inc, sells out or folds tomorrow would I still be able to access my crypto wallet and see transactions on an open ledger somewhere else? Or is my Steem at the mercy of Steemit Inc and solely dependint on the Steemit platform?

Sort:  

lots of development on those issues taking place right now. as far as i know everything is always on the blockchain. but steemit does have the wallets. but pretty sure there are ways around it. someone a lot smarter than me can explain it better lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

My history and experience of helping others build networks and businesses only to have them either throw in the towel or close the doors and run before they even got started makes me vigilant and want to question this unlikely but possible scenario where Steemit Inc is suddenly no longer and I can't get access to my retirement fund... I do believe there is a way to get to Steem without Steemit if push came to shove, however at the moment I have no clue about it, this is an area for me to research and study in future.

busy.org
partiko.app
steempeak
esteem
appics

so many ways to use and interact with steem :) this blockchain is light years bigger than steemit alone. nothing against steemit i use it a lot. but the options are out there.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh yes I agree, there is so much more to the Steem Blockchain than Steemit, I don't have any issues using Steemit and I do recommend it to others, maybe I'm being overly cautious.... and oh.... there's still so much to learn and lot's of projects in development I'm enjoying the journey so far... struggling to keep up at times but it's all good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64