A Powerful Message: Story of Success, Ways on Achieving Success, Poem about Success and Motivating you to Succeed!

in #success6 years ago (edited)

IMG_5648.PNG

The Declaration of Educational Success


I always believe that SUCCESS can never be defined by any words of a dictionary because each individual has different meaning into it. Though it is defined differently in the spectrum of human minds, let me share my own declaration of Educational Success and the way on how I have achieved my goals.

I was nurtured by my parents with hopes and ambition with that, I have seen Education. Let us not limit education to a structured learning environment with a standard system, let us see education in a broader sense.

From the beggars in the street to the collared men in suits, I see education. The opportunity for me to learn and aquire both knowledge and virtues from the things that surrounds me, the aid of the world's reality and the guidance of a structured learning environment: school, I was able to achieve sufficient education.

I have seen my potential and was driven to do more that's why at the age of 16, I proclaimed my intent to study Tertiary Education. I can still remember my self thinking if I can study in a University though my parents can't really afford to do so.

I am so eager to study in a University before because of the name itself. Later did I found out that studying in a University is really an edge.

Reasons Why Studying in a University is an Edge


  • Facilities and Equipments

Facilities and equipments are really essentials in a the school curriculum. Next to the teacher, these are the instruments in realizing the school objectives and long term goals. The provision of facilities and equipments in a University is really given a consideration.

  • Surpasses the Set Standard

There are a many standards set by the authorities of education in the Philippines. The good thing about Universities is that they keep on surpassing those standards.

Excellence is taken into consideration and I know that schools are striving to be excellent. Though, individuals see flaws in an institution (we can't take it out), I believe that the administrators are doing what they think are best for the insititution.

One evidence that a school or a university is upholding the attitude of excellence is the conduct of a many audits, accreditations, official visitation and more. Those activities are helpful for the institution to maintain continual development.

  • Quality graduates

We cannot deny the fact that graduates from universities are believed to excel in their fields though not a hundred percent of the university graduates are equally competent and intelligent among others because of individual differences. It will always be the training and the attitude towards work that they have went through which will help us to excel in their future careers.

Behind those quality graduates are the presence of quality and competent set of Faculty members however, we can't really exclude the complaints of students to a certain teacher. Yes, I know that students complain, been there. But! I always put into my mind that complaining will never help me then, I started to be independent. Moreover, the presence of incompetent teacher (if there is) will never take away the competence and excellence of a many more teachers in an institution.

Back when I was still studying, I always look at my teachers as myself 4 years after: talking in front of the class, teaching, and inspiring. That really drives me to achieve where I am right now.


Let me now go back to my story!

As what I have mentioned my parents doesn't have the capacity to send me to a university but I am a dream catcher myself. I believe in the "Law of Attraction" that whatever you conceive in the mind will always happen.

"I can study in a University", I declared.

It was one day before my graduation when I have heard that UCLM is looking for Working Scholars. I didn't know what UCLM is and didn't know what Working Scholarship is as well. I just understand that I want to go to college.

The day after my graduation was actually the last day of requirements submission. As far as I can remember, I need to accomplish more than 10 documents (that can never be easy).

It was the Heavens power when I have accomplished all the documents in a day. Then, after the day of the submission was our examination day.

We need to take 3 Entrance Examination with time limit. The powerful thing that happens during that day was: I wasn't able to finish answering my IQ test! What's even more powerful is, I passed, after 3 weeks I got a phone call for my initial interview. What's even merciful is that, I was scheduled on the last batch. See? I am of no good.

"First batch is for those who got the highest scores until we reach the last batch who got the lowest."

That was the line that I will never forget. I didn't stop! It made me realize I need to continue learning and because of my love to Education, Growth, and Learning, I was able to receive merits along the journey.

The rest is history!

Right now, I am serving as a teacher of the same school who has accepted me though I am not great at the start. They made me great because I had started!

I will be more great because I will still continue!


My Secrets to Succeed!


Though some people always quote that there are no formulas in succeeding, I beg to disagree. These are my formulas on how I have succeeded in my Educational Journey.

Establishing Specific Goal to Formulate Specific Actions

Have the attitude of making specific goal for you to do specific steps. I was dreaming to become a teacher that's why I need to study Teacher Education Course. I was just so fortunate that I was working while studying in a company which is an Educational Institution. See how God authored my life.

If you are planning to work while studying, you may find a company which do have the same environment in your future career. Believe me, it will be a great edge. Now, if you are planning to receive a latin honors/merits in your graduation day, you must know the guidelines on how to receive one.

"Vision without goals is blind and unspecific goals is failing to plan. Furthermore, specific goals with vague and incorrect steps leads to missed chances: failure!"

I believe that there are no coincidences in my achievements. I believe it was not luck who brought and gave all of those challenges and achievements in my past and in my career. It was all the product of my planning, implementing, striving for excellence, failing and doing again.

Mindset

It was my mindset that keeps me striving for excellence. I always quote, I am no good and will never be.

If you keep on putting that idea into your mind, you will be open to a more learnings, to a more opportunities, and to a more development. Imagine if you think that you know all about things, your mind can never be open. Remember that all of us are still in the continuing process of becoming.

Make sure not to live with the word,"I am no good and will never be". I want to emphasize here that you must just be guided with that principle. I am not good, then I must learn to be good! WORK to change it and USE it again for another learning.

Your journey is not yet over!

Love what you are doing!

A percentage of people succeed because they love what they are doing and a percentage are still having difficulty in succeeding because they haven't love what they are doing.

It was my love to education which helps me surpass the challenges. My friends have been asking me how I was able to balance my time with my work and studies and how I was able to maintain good grades. It was actually the thought that "I love what I am doing, and I love and wanting to see my future self".

In fact, the challenges right now being a teacher is always greater than the challenges that I have went through during my college days. But it is already my love to Education and to my Students which keeps me staying.

Attitude of Humility

If you have been my follower, I always inserted the attitude of humility in all of my poems. I am a fan of humility and will forever be following it.

I know I will soar high sooner but I will always keep the idea of Science about gravity to keep me grounded!

Stay humble!

IMG_5626.PNG

I have made a poem to everyone of us who keeps on striving to step up. Now, let us not limit the topic to Educational Achievements, let us now widen the idea of success into the different aspects of our life.

IMG_5636.PNG

Many pens have authored
Stories of success,
My pen now will say,
Walk your stairway.

Open your senses,
As you journey with your soul,
See the beauty of your life,
And the bacon you deserve.

Your life, a masterpiece
Comparing is a mistake.
Treasure the challenges,
Stand up if you fall.

Will have given,
Options have written,
You may go up or go down,
But don't choose the latter.

Stairways are made,
Each has given,
Walk with brave heart,
Success is just waiting.

Image Source

IMG_5626.PNG

I think it is justifiable for me to start explaining the main message of the poem above.

We have been relating ladders and stairs in achieving success in our life. This is because of its architectural design and purpose but one thing that an individual forgets to consider is the purpose of stairs in going down.

Let me now relate the purpose of stairs to the different choices in our life.

You can go up and down

We literally use stairs in going up and going down. In our life, we always strive to go up for us to surpass all our endeavours. In the process of going up and striving to succeed, we sometimes feel down: we went down. Some are motivated not to resign on that downfall and some unfortunately resigns.

You may also fall down while using the stairs and in reality it also happen. One falls down but the only option that we have is to get up and start all over again. Falling down can somewhat equates failing in real life but choosing to go down or failing should and will never be an option.

There are many STAIRWAYS

We are billions of people in the world and each individual has different ambitions. Literally, some may have used stairways as a symbol of success.

What I am trying to say is that, there are a many stairways in the whole world because each of us is the one who constructs those dreams. The planning and journeying to achieving it is totally different between individuals.

I want to emphasize in my poem that your life is different from others life. Don't envy with his success because your success will be totally different.

You are the player of your life's game and the protagonist of your stage act which means, you have the right to maneuver your life. Live it with rightousness and happiness and be brave because your stairway to success is designed for you.

We must be brave

Imagine you use stairs in an unfamiliar place. You really don't know what's ahead of you or what comes after the last step.

Same thing with the symbolism of our life's stairs. We really don't know what's on top or what kind of bacon that we will achieve. The only fuel that made us on top is our notion that for us to succeed, we must step up!

IMG_5626.PNG

When I was still studying I always feel down. There are many dreams that I need to fulfill and I don't know how to hold on in those dreams.

When the burning passion of chasing my dreams are somewhat turning off already I always listen to the song, "Go the Distance".

It is always my magical song that pushes me to be strong and keep on moving. When I get tired because of the many struggles, I keep on reminding myself that I will always get what I deserve.

It was also emphasized in the song that the heros strength is measured by his heart! That was a powerful line for me. In our life, our money, intelligence, and skills will never equate the value of our hearts. People will always remember you on how you care and how you show your genuine love.

In the end, you'll receive what you deserve!
You deserve to be great, you are a hero!
Heros fight and love!
Hero with a heart!

IMG_5626.PNG

Conlusion

Again, let us not limit Education into the four corners of our classroom. Everything that surround you that stimulates learning is Education.

Love the process of Education for your self-satisfaction and fulfillment.

I have made this article not to brag but to inspire individuals to continue the love of education and the love of continual and life-long learning.

There are many dimensions in our life that we must treasure! There are a many ways on how an individual measures success! This is how I measure and value my love to education.

Lovelots,

@morken

IMG_4704.GIF

Sort:  

This is a long read but it is always good to learn from the exoeriences and stories of other people! Keep your feet on the ground sir bisag asa paka makabot!

Full package man kaayo ni. Calling the curators of @curie.... Notice this. This should reach many people =)

:-) wow thank you so much sir for your support... yes I will keep my feet on the ground. That is were I am good at because I am no good hahaa.

Thats so nice to hear except that "I am no good"... Kay unsa nalang kaha ko?

Hehehe you're better hahhaah.. soon I'll be good..

Di sad. Parehas ta duha nga kamao. Hahah

Wow!!! Thank you so much @bayanihan and @deveerei... you inspire me to do more and continue making quality contents.

This was a great read, @morken! I like authors who write his post with all heart in it. There are many things that can be quoted from this post. I was struck with how you and your parents values education. Thank you for sharing this inspiring story. Kudos to your steemit journey. Cheers!

By the way, I just follow you. Hoping for more inspiring reads.

Thank you so much @juecoree for your appreciation. Wow! That's good to know that you followed me... it will pressure me more to inspire more.

Don't be pressured, @morken. Write your heart out and everything will follow.

Congratulations @morken! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This surely is an inspiration for us to do more and create a more good quality post. Congrats sir!

Thank you ms... :-)

Good read!

Thank you...

I have read this post earlier but was not able to post a reply because so busy huhu.

let us not limit Education into the four corners of our classroom

True. I think most of the valuable lessons I have learned from the university are not from the lectures but from the experiences and the people around me.

If this post was a food, vegetable salad ni kay complete kaayo! ;)

Hahahah... salamat ree. Thanks for dropping by knowing that you are so busy... anyways, vegetable salad is really great! That's an intelligent approach of describing this post. Thank you.

You are such an inspiration sir @Morken!

Thank you chuck... you too is an inspiration.

Kalimot kog Upvote sir hshahahahahaha . You really deserve this sir, congrats. Everyone deserves to be rewarded, no doubt of the curators from @bayanihan cheers! #MorePower

Thanks for the trust chuuuck!

You have been upvoted by the @sndbox-alpha! Our curation team is currently formed by @jeffbernst, @bitrocker2020, @jrswab & @teachblogger . We are seeking posts of the highest quality and we deem your endeavour as one of them. If you want to get to know more, feel free to check our blog.

Wow! Thank you so much @sndbox-alpha.

You are right @morken. Our journey towards success would really depend on us 'coz we are the captain of our own life.

Thanks for dropping by ms.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43