WHY SUCCESSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #success7 years ago

s1.jpg

I was in a Brand Master Class somewhere in Ikeja Lagos yesterday and I learnt something powerful and realistic about success that I'd love to share with you.

It was a class full of both aspired and existing entrepreneurs.
Influential speakers like Steve Haris, RMD, Charles Otudo were present. I enjoyed every bit of the class. I even saw Arole- popular Nigeria comedian(don't be deceived, he's an entrepreneur also).

s2.jpg

And then...a speaker came up and imposed a question at us..."unto what do you want to succeed ?"
The auditorium became quite as he drew everybody's attention.

And then he continued
"Every body wants to succeed in life and yes, people are truly succeeding; but some in the wrong way. People who are succeeding in the wrong way are the cause of majority of the problems we face in the world today- they use their negative influence to constitute nuisance value in the society. In fact, they should never have been successful, because their success is the beginning of failure to younger generations.

s3.jpg

Imagine politicians sleeping with their age mate-like daughters on university campuses. Imagine the legacy this so called artist are leaving on youths of today in the entertainment industry. This things only happen when you don't understand true success and then you decide to get it in any way you can.
Again, I ask you, unto what do you want to succeed. Is your success going go add to nuisance value or create positive influence on people"

Now ponder on this as you step out today. Why do I want to succeed? What solution am I bringing to the world?
Will I add positive value or create nuisance value when I become successful?
Remember, you're living so that someone somewhere can also live.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83