If You Need A Freelance Job...

in #success7 years ago

Hey, steem people. If you need a job freelancing and if you have experience writing about crypto, please comment with a link to a sample of your work. Or message me otherwise.

I can tell you that the money is fair in comparison to average for this exact job description, and I can tell you that the amount made is sure to increase, like mine did.
They started me off just at the same amount being offered $25 per article but now I have been awarded multiple raises and now it’s a (generously) salaried posititon, and you are able to also collect commission if you make sales but it isn’t a requirement. What IS required is good, positive energy, and loyalty is also an appealing thing so please don’t list off the things you hate about your current boss. Lol I hate when people do that.

This isn’t some shitty operation with sleazy standards. This is Core Group. To get a feel for what we do please visit my pinned tweet at twitter.com/theloribrown and really read a few from my moments as well. It’s not easy, but it is SPECIAL and MARVELOUS but... the force ...
It is strong with the steemit crowd.
❤️🧡💛💚💙💜❤️🧡💛💚💙💜❤️🧡💛💚💙💜❤️🧡💛💚💙💜❤️🧡💛💚💙💜❤️🧡💛💚💙💜❤️🧡💛💚💙💜❤️🧡💛💚💙💜❤️🧡💛 EC04292E-A6F2-4CB2-AC25-E6779C146332.png
We have many projects and outlets. One of them Crypto Core Radio, Another is CryptoCoreMedia.com, Cryptopressrelease.com, COREGroup.info, and we Issue press and media kits to hundreds of news desks across the globe.
We run a cool Crypto magazine view our most recent issue along with all other issues at http://coremagazine.info
F1266F78-627A-46E7-BAA5-9C54E5C15195.jpeg

If this comes as a surprise to any of you, I told you, I am new to steemit but I am ⭐️✨In The Biz⭐️✨ darling!

I am not trying to make this a job forum it’s just... I see a lot of talent here and I would like to see some of the steemians who deserve a chance at a writing career get that chance.

Anyway, drop me a line. @omarf you should already have a message from my editor in slack. 🤓✨

** I am excellent at seeing value and talent, and any amount of delegation will be properly spread throughout the community. I vow to only upvote my own if I deserve it... pending the results of my upvote experiment inspired by the picky but very helpful Carl Gnash. Is it @CarlGnash ? We shall see.

Oh wait. I bet Carl will frown upon my usage of the forum as a means to find talent for my own needs... oh well I am going to risk it. Shame me later.

@whalepower I am learning! Thanks for being kind. And @steemit I love you. Really. I really do. @Shello - hi pretty face what’s up. 👩🏼‍💻

Sort:  

Hi @lorilikes, I could write about crypto mania in Mexico, it is exploding !!! a lot of friends are now investors, and it keeps growing and growing.... https:\www.cryptocapitalmexico.com

You should definitely come to our slack channel. We have a brand new Spanish site cripto.uno . Here is our slack channel invite . Come say hi today, and let’s see what you can do :) Cripto.uno

Hey Lori, how are you? I saw this post awhile ago while checking out your blog. And since then it's been sitting in the back of my mind to reach out to you about it.

As I just read your most recent post, it popped into my head again. So I'd like to find out if it's still a possibility to discuss with you doing some writing for Core Group.

I'm very active in the crypto/blockchain community here in Philadelphia, where I organize and run two meet up groups - one for Steemit (yay!:) and another for anything / everything else that's crypto and blockchain related. I also attend most of the other groups in the city and know many organizers and blockchain developers doing interesting useful stuff. I've mainly only posted about the Steemit meetups so far, but I have a backlog of things to post about the others which I'll probably get to by this week. In addition, I'll also add that I'm fairly decent writer who can deliver nuanced insights and intelligence on the subjects I cover. This may not be fully reflected in my posts here on Steemit, as I'm still experimenting with and figuring out how to effectively create an authentic voice within the parameters / confinements of the editor we have to use here (along with my limited technical knowledge).

So...please let me know what you think. :) With my knowledge of the space and the good people in my network, I feel I can definitely produce content that will bring complementary value and style to your publication. I would really love to discuss it with you sometime soon. Thanks!

You sound like a great candidate actually. I think you might really do well. Go to cryptoCoreMedia.com and click on the slack icon to join our slack channel and when you get there, say hi in the general channel ask for @Lorilikes or @omarf and we will see what can be worked out !

Awesome, thank you Lori! I will join the slack over the weekend and speak with you then. Really appreciate it. :)

Um thank you? Did you read it?

@lorilikes Don't you just love these types of comments?

You know oh so much about me lol. I am upvoting but for the record (and this is for everyone reading ) Omar is joking. He knows how much I do not like it “shit posts” where people drop one line and it’s always the same .. “great post.” Or similar. Omar now works with me at Core and it’s because he is an excellent writer with all the skills of a pro in journalism. Good stuff.

hi lori I really like your post

Oh ok. Did you happen to read it?

oh no, i deliberately read it, wait very interesting.

Lol.. There goes my chance of an extra gig. I do have ideas about cryptocurrency but it's very basic. Well, gotta go finish my next article. Take care... Oh and, @shello says hi 😃

Well stick with it and you can do it! The way I often write on any given crypto topic is to read and re-read the whitepaper if applicable. Then I join slacks, reddits, whatever connects me to the project I am studying... and I ask a lot of questions. I bet you could do it.

Easy does it then... Added to my bucket list. 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59184.02
ETH 2530.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46