want the whole package

in #success7 years ago

I saw a little pyramid on top of the sand. The foot prints of success also passed by this pyramid, and I could tell they were still fresh. I tried to pick up this pyramid but it would not budge. So I began to dig under this pyramid. After hours of digging I finally saw that I could never lift this pyramid. The pyramid was huge, it turned out what I saw as the small pyramid was simply the tip of the pyramid. The rest was hidden underground. This pyramid represented the struggles and hardships we see of how people rich success. People only get into the limelight once they are successful. So people end up with the misconception that it was easy.

From my observation about life I saw that part of the reason people fail is because they don't get the full picture. I mean it was like having to run a marathon while you came with only enough energy for a sprint since you thought that is the event ahead. Its an obvious situation that you are bound to fail. Talking to my friends also supported this view point. They too wanted to be the bill gates and beyonces of Botswana but having no idea what exactly that would take was a dead end street. How in the world would they reach that optimum level if they weren’t willing to put in the blood sweat and tears it takes?

I went on to do some Some of them slept less than 3 hours a day others had to sell their houses to start their businesses others got divorced and a whole lot of problems. The massage I took home from these was that I had to love the entire process and journey towards success. I could not afford to only love the muscles but hate the part where I have to gym. It was clear that success was a package ,it came with the good and the bad. One could not exist without the other.

I saw through the illusion of overnight success. I leaned that all the celebrities who seemed to have popped into stardom overnight hadn't actually done that. Most had actually spent years in the small time leagues pushing for their big break. I learned that if I too was going to be be successful it was important that I be patient and continue to drill. If it took great actors years to make it in Hollywood. It only makes sense for it to take me a while to get my big break in the business world too.

Sort:  

Excellent work I liked it so much I wish I could continue your work on this as I will give you all the support I hope you will support me if possible Thank you for your time

thank you will definitely be visiting your blog

Thanks for your support

Congratulations @lonemjai! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29