The Difference Between You And The Person That Pays The Lottery

in #success6 years ago

games-1363219__480.jpg

The first question I ask myself in reflection every saturday morning is :Now that the week is out what did you get in.
The 7 day period has finished what did you get started or got done.

Take a moment to digest that for your own life.

I wanted to stop by and leave with you some perspective that might be of some value as you probably take a long drive, take a jog, unwind at home or whichever way you get a break from the hustle and bustle, hectic, overwhelming from one thing to the other life that most of us are living.

Lets do it in point form to avoid the risk of you getting lost in the script I really am passionate about giving you some real take aways.

  1. I know most of us left high school or college with a dream but then life violently beat it out of us.

A few setbacks, couple of losses and failure and a multitude of average thinking friends family and partners discouraging you, causing you to retreat,to settle to give up to doubt yourself to recalculate and suppress your ambitions.

You still have the passion to succeed but you have being conditioned and scolded into disbelief, comfort zone and distractions.

I KNOW MANY OF YOU HAVE GRABBED ON TO WHAT I CALLED THE "AT-LIC" zone (At Least I Can) at least I have a house on mortgage (not exactly yours) a nice car on lease (not exactly yours) a job a husband a wife children health insurance and a pension....(maybe..hopefuly)

But you are miserable struggling living a lie,unhappy,broken, stressed, depressed stuck and waking up everyday living and accepting things that you don't like.

IT DOESN'T HAVE TO BE THAT WAY...

Only dead people stop living.Stop walking around dead...choose life, freedom and self truth you can still pursue the life that you were meant to live.

Make a move...read some autobiography of the greats and wrap your head around the amount of obstacles they had to overcome, the doubts and cynicisms that they had to bear and the failures they encountered.

My friend you are not done...there is more ...you can do it.

I DON'T CARE AND IT DOESN'T MATTER.

My second point is I don't care if you are 5 25, 35 , 45 65 or 75. If you have your faculties you can...

You first need an active liberating aim...by active liberating aim...I mean a mission or a goal that is big enough to first; bring you to fulfilling your purpose here on earth and secondly one that can secure and free you and your family from the mercy of corporations, hand outs, weekly, fortnightly or monthly chump change that stresses you more than it advance your well being.

Why are you so comfortable with getting by? how can you live a full and happy life 3 2 or 1 paychecks away from being poor.

Is that how you plan to mortgage the future for yourself and your family?

How many more years you need to prove that you cannot salary your way to wealth.Your paycheck is your leverage...outside of what you do to get that check ..who are you and will you ever get to really do you.

Look in a real way I don't play the lottery but I respect the person who does in a weird way...why ..because he or she is dreaming of a big day and also actually is doing something to realize it... however viable you are I may think it is....who knows.

Most of us have dreams that we do absolutely nothing about we are hoping one day it will magically come to us because we are good people and the Lord provides...I wonder why the Lord didn't beam the children of Isreal straight to the promise land..

My final point before I get into a bigger rage lol lol....

Good Better Or The Best will not inevitably come to you...you have to do well think well and act right to become good, you must do better to get better and you must strive for excellence in order to become your best.

Where do you go from here?
GOING DIGGING AND RESEARCHING...patrol the internet until you find a model of someone in your area of interest that has done it and commit to learn and work until you get their results.

Look it is effort that liberates not time...it is not one day things must get better... it is I will make things better one day by the way I operate everyday.

I am not sending you to be a fan or a hater or a spectator go be a student and a hustler.That's it the rest you will figure out if you want it bad enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66