Decision

in #success6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemian!

In this post we tackle a very powerful word...
Decision.

I've doing now a reflection on this topic. Is decision making a habit for me? What decisions I've made which impacted my life of what it is today?
Do we really make a decision for our self?

I remember I was a "happy go lucky guy" before and takes the things as they come. Which I think because of my many indecision or changing decision before. Just always goes with the flow as they say.

Of course I made a decision, but I realize it's just for small things and I'm missing the things or experiences I really want.

attractive-beauty-black-and-white-255268.jpg
( https://www.pexels.com/photo/portrait-of-beautiful-young-woman-over-white-background-255268/ )
Do I live to the house I really want, the job I want to have, the car I want, the business I want to start, the vacation I want to go or the kind of people I want to live with.. and the list goes on and on.

All this intentions, start with making a Decision!

ceiling-clean-contemporary-1457842.jpg
( https://www.pexels.com/photo/photo-of-living-room-1457842/ )

I know it's still not too late for me, and now making small steps to make it a habit until I'm ready for bigger ones.

As a parent, now I know how powerful decision making is, and surely teach it on my kids as young as they are.

So I made a decision to post this!

Do you make a decision now?

Make it a habit!

:)

"People who fail to accumulate money, without exception, have the habit of reaching decisions, if at all, very slowly, and of changing these decisions quickly and often"

Napoleon Hill

"Once you make a decision, the universe conspires to make it happen"

Ralph Waldo Emerson

"There is no more miserable human being than one in whom nothing is habitual but indecision. "

William James, Philosopher

Sort:  

I made the decision to upvote your post!👍😁

Posted using Partiko Android

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

Congratulations @kramgelo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44