Stop Sitting On The Sidelines...Get In The Game!

in #success6 years ago


My west coast trip is almost done, so I'm about to jump on the ferry from Vancouver Island to head over to the mainland...

I'm excited to get back home!

I'm looking forward to seeing my wife and sons. This is the longest I've been away from them, so it'll be nice to spend some time with my family.

I'm also looking forward to the STEEM Creators Conference in Toronto!

steemcreators

We're only a few weeks away from throwing all (my) excuses out of the window...

Live events do something to you!

It fires you up more than anything else on the planet. I'm excited to meet all the other Steemians that will be attending and growing relationships that could last a lifetime.

Wanna know the secret to becoming a success in anything in life?

Get off the sidelines and get in the game!

That's why I'm so fired up for the SteemCreators conference because I'll be surrounded by like minded individuals that...Are in the game!

Because I won't have to explain to them what 'powering up' means...

There will be common knowledge of the term 'SMT and SBD'...

I will be around creative people that THRIVE on the STEEM blockchain!

That's getting in the game :)

Far too often in life, we observe. And while there is nothing wrong with sitting back and planning your attack, at the end of the day nothing will be accomplished unless we roll up our sleeves and get to work!

Hey, maybe it's not in your cards right now to attend the STEEMCreators conference...

Guess what?

You can get in the game right now by...

- Commenting on this blog post ;)

- Creating your own blog post / piece of content on STEEM

- Hanging out and meeting other like minded content creators in the various Discord servers

- Stop planning your business and START something today that you've been dreaming about for years!

I mentioned this in the previous post I made and I want to hammer this point home...

We can read every personal development, success or business book on the planet...Becuase until we actually get our feet wet and take some action...Nothing matters!

So I'm writing this while waiting for a boat...On a Monday morning...And I'm urging you, and hopefully inspiring you to..Roll up your sleeves! Make something happen! And get in the game :)


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/stop-sitting-on-the-sidelines-get-in-the-game/

Sort:  

The best motivation for the beginning of the week. I assure you it has given the drive I need to go through this week.

Thanks @jongolson for sharing.

awesome to hear :) thanks for the comments and have an awesome week!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Bam take action! Go get em Jon upvoted! Yeah tons of stuff one can be doing right now!

see you in toronto right ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Work it man, work it! Preach it man, preach it! Time to get your game on... priorities are important and accomplishing tasks make you drive harder! I have 1 down working own the 2nd and have the 3rd to complete... let's do this!

yessir!!! forward. never backwards.

Posted using Partiko iOS

A little slow on commenting, but a very good post and yes you will get nowhere sitting on the side lines you have to be in the game.
Have a safe trip home and watch out for the forest fires on your way.

Now I have to go write another blog post.

thank you sir. yeah should be ok. i’m taking my time with a stop in vancouver tonight. haven’t been to vancouver since 1986 lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I upvoted Jon. But meet you in Toronto is impossible!

Hopefully i’ll be out across the pond next year :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are welcome to visit me.

Oh dang. I wish I had known. It would have been great to meet you.

i’ll be back soon for sure

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64