The Working Man is a Sucka!!

in #success7 years ago

Bronx Tale for all you uppity millennials is the OG Rich Dad, Poor Dad.
I learned alot from this movie that I still use today as my principles.
This scene talks volumes so lets try and break it down

1st thing I learned was,
'The working man is a sucka'

In my short life I learned this 1st hand. The working man is a sucka because he waits for another to take care of his family. My father 'was' a working man. I come from a long line of working men & they taught me the grind and to hustle hard and you are done when the job is done. This is important to success. The problem is working hard alone will never get you ahead.

The working man allows another to watch his money while he is out trying to make ends meet. If he were to instead take 2 hours out of the day and learn how to make money work for him instead of working for money the end of the story would be different.

My father worked 10 hour days, carrying sheet rock for over 30 years. Today he can't even walk straight without agonizing pain and he has nothing to show for it. No house, No wife, No family. He waits patiently as the state decides how much his SS will be. They think $50.62 a month will be enough for him to survive. He couldn't even choose to retire, he retired because he literally broke his back. Broke his back for this company for years and they set him of with a check for a yearly salary and expected that to last the rest of his time.

The working mans a sucka, IF he never discovers how to work hard but get his money to work twice as hard, than he will always be a sucka.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53