You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Your Friends Will Shape Your Future?

in #success7 years ago

The kind of company you have is so important. From family members to friends to significant others, we really should think about how our interactions with them affect us, our mood, health, and overall well-being. I say health because if you hang out with chronic party peeps, you'll be more likely to drink more and eat junk food more. At least from experience I've learned this.

Extremely important to surround yourself with positive, motivated, passionate people. Thanks for sharing Matthew!

BTW, what is your opinion on someone who enjoys spending more of their time alone than not? Do you believe too much alone time can be harmful and that there should be some sort of balance between time alone vs time with other people? Considering how we're social animals.

Sort:  

Yes it does apply for everyone in our life, even family. It does affect our health, I see many old friends continue to drink all the time because friends get them too, as well as the junk food. That is not a good friend to have around. They may make you feel good for the time being but essentially hurting you.

When I went through my growing pains a few years ago, I stuck to myself, kept alone which I think has it's positives for the time being. It is important for us to learn to love to be by ourselves, know who we truly are and what we want in life. To be happy without the need of things or people. With that said, eventually I became a little anti social, forgot how to approach people and create new friendships. In the last couple years I learned how much we are social animals and all the benefits it comes with.

Once we know how to stick to who we are and the world can't change our securities, happiness, morals and standards, we should definitely seek out talking with lots of people, creating many friendships that benefit us.

People do change our moods, educate us, and offer opportunity. As long as we can stay in control of ourselves we should always do it. I am an advocate on it now because it has changed my life now that I understand it. No harm in being alone though, I think a healthy balance is great. Feel like I rambled a bit, does this make sense? Feel free to add or ask more from what I wrote here.

Haha no no, I got you!

Once we know how to stick to who we are and the world can't change our securities, happiness, morals and standards

I've seen so many good people being lost because they don't know who they are and are looking for acceptance and approval outside. This is so important but takes a lot of time and strength..

Yea I agree with that. Some growing pains as I call it. :) Being alone is definitely not a bad thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41