You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Use Body Scan Meditation?

in #success6 years ago

I practice a different type of meditation and in it, we focus on a mantra and repeat it. They say it's perfectly fine to find yourself completely off track during the meditation period. Also, in TM, it's ok if you fall asleep too. ;) They say that is your body wanting sleep that you probably didn't get enough of the night before or something.

Meditation is so powerful and I wish everyone was taught some meditation technique early on in life!

Sort:  

Yea I do a mantra meditation sometimes to. One I learned from a guru I follow...Sadhguru.

Good to remember that we can fall off track and even sleep if we have to. Appreciate that insight. I wish I started earlier too but happy I got into anyways. Thanks @cabernet! :)

What kind of mantra is? 😃

d3YQCPcckxQiYibe.gif

I do TM meditation and you have to learn it from a licensed teacher who gives you the mantra at the end of your lessons. And you can't tell anyone else your mantra ;)

Whats meaning TM? :/

Hum... Very interesting.
Yes, can be, can be. OR I can always kidnap someone that already knows and make it talk ahahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81