Revisit Your New Years Resolutions and Goals

in #success6 years ago
We are now almost 2 full months into the new year of 2018. If you have been progressing and changing your habits for the positive that is excellent! However you must be certain that you are keeping up with your plans you've made or readjust them.

Reviewing your goals on a weekly or daily basis is nothing but helpful for you to have more clarity which will only assist you more in competing them. See what has been effective, what hasn't and what you can do to make further improvements. You have to think whether your goals are still relevant.

Reasons to Revisit Your Goals


Many things can change over the months so we must constantly be checking into our goals and make the necessary adjustments.

New opportunities can come up and change your goals. New challenges can change your current plans of what you need to work on.

Staying focused on your targets in one of the most important reasons to revisit your goals. We get distracted very easily by our busy worlds and need the reminder always of what our most important priorities are. Make sure you are on the right track to meet your ultimate goal.

If your goals are no longer desirable or practical, you have to accept it and change to a different goal or establish smaller goals along your way to complete your ultimate goal.

The habit of revisiting and reviewing your goals helps you get much better in managing your time in completing important tasks. It keeps you flexible and realistic about what you can achieve while getting more done everyday.

@bitdollar

atitlan.jpg

My recent trip to Guatemala, Lake Atitlan

Sort:  

Honestly, brother, I think about them every day. And, it always reminds me to think about what I have done today to get closer to those goals? I don't care even if it is the smallest step ever. It is still a step closer. And, yes you can get distracted by life, and you can skip days altogether, but never miss thinking about them. Because progress does not only happen in real life, it also happens in our heads. If you truly focus on something every day sooner than later you will find a way to achieve it as well. :)

Those little steps make a massive change! It all adds up greatly. You are right about progress happening in our head also which is important. Everything requires a little patience and discipline but we can all achieve what we set out to do. Thanks so much @awakentolife!

Great post as a lot of people just make New Year Resolution because they think it is what they are suppose to do and then the resolution just fades away. Great idea to give a nudge and remind us to keep on track with our goals whether they are short or long term. I appreciate the reminder @bitdollar.

Yes we all need it! Life can get busy :D

Great post resteeming it for sure

Thanks @mnishh!

Maybe still a little soon, maybe still a little hard... just a little more time! :)

Lol! Yea! :D

You are right, @bitdollar. You do need to revisit goals often to track your progress and see if anything needs to be changed. I didn't set any firm goals for 2018, but I do want to live healthier and make more money (don't we all?). So far, I have been to the gym 3 times a week and getting going on Steemit. Hopefully both of those goals will be reached this year!

Yes exactly. Sounds like you are on the right track for sure. Set some new goals now to help kick up that progress you are making. It will only improve your drive! :D

Loving all your post, great content!

Great reminder, I was thinking about that just the othe day. We are ten months away from a new year. How do I want to finish and start the new year? The time is now!

Lol!! I just commented that without seeing this on the previous comment... Connection much?? :D

Virtual high five my friend! Our wavelengths are very in touch :D

I appreciate your efforts and i will hrlp you out in near future lets do it.

Yea team work make the dream work! Thanks @sourabhrana!

Your every post is impressing me sir.
I think we should have a talk in steemit.chat.

Thank you! Message me whenever

I've never been good a new years resolutions or ensuring I have all the goals I should. I usually end up laser focused on the most important one for me. But, I know we should have goals in all areas of life: Career.
Personal finances.
Spiritual growth.
Physical health.
Intellectual growth.
Family.
Social relationships.
Now, I just need to create and keep up with them. Thanks for the reminder.

Yea lots to keep up with and goal setting helps us manage this without it overwhelming us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94