I Want Money But I Want Influence More

in #success6 years ago

Money is good and I want it because I need it to live life interestingly. The little I have now has given me the freedom to achieve one of my greatest life goals which is travelling to new places to see new people and new things.

Before steemit, I had the knowledge of internet marketing and I was already a WordPress blogger gaining attention within the entrepreneur and business blogging niche in Nigeria, but I wasn't making enough money.

Then, my thinking was that if I make enough money, I will be more influential and more people will like to talk to me and many bloggers would love to relate and then I will get interview requests and from there I might just become that famous and influential young boy.

So I went in search of money, putting the goal of becoming influential behind, because I nurse a belief that without money there was no way to achieve the influence goal.

Why Become Influential?


Because I'm a leader: right from my childhood, I have seen the leadership potential in me and I was fortunate enough to discover and start unleashing the leadership potential while still very young. A long the line, I discovered that, to become a good and successful leader one need to be influential. Why? Because influential people are respected people with real life advantage.

images (11).jpg

Image Credit

Influence, influences power: leadership is an attempt to influence while power is a gift of influence and that's what I believe. With more influence comes more power to do more work. Celebrities are endowed with power because they are influential and they are influential because they are leader either good or bad.

Happiness: becoming a person of influence is one way I will like to achieve happiness because this is something I cherish and really want in life. Just like the same way someone will really want to buy a mansion because it will give them joy, I want influence because I think I deserve it and its my joy.

Influence is what I need to become successful, and my definition of influence is the ability to positively inject change into people and environment.

Money can help me in the pursuit of influence, but I don't see enough money in my bank account giving me influence. I need money, but i like to be more influential than the amount of money in my bank account because influence is the best measure of success.




If this post inspired, motivates, or educate you, why not resteem so others can experience same? If you could upvote as well, I will be glad and your comment will make me believe you did one of the three.


Sort:  

Having money is good, but having influence on people or an event is better... sometimes influential people can help in shaping economic policy... There are money men out there but they are non-influential...

Yeah bro, I completely agree that the world is shot of influential people and full of many rich people. This has to really change.

yea really! it has!

keep your passion alive bro and u will get to those high places u've always desire. nice one thumps up for u

Welcome and thanks man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63964.61
ETH 3433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55