Trying to Ask Me for One Dance

in #success6 years ago

It has been a bit since I have been on here. Since then I have committed myself to my job pushing myself every single day to learn more and more about how I function and how others function. My job essentially entails persuading people to make an intelligent decision for their business. No matter how large or small. It is a work in progress, as I can always get better at this,

The goal now is to be increasingly efficient at what I do. Decrease the amount of time it takes to accomplish this, the amount of time it takes to find individuals that are able to benefit. This requires taking on a separate set of skills like coding, and in particular Python. I am trying to build a web-scraper using Python and unlike others actually want to learn the code behind it so that it can be optimized instead of just copy/paste into a terminal.

I have tried to code over ten times before in the past 15 years with little success. HTML, CSS, Python, SQL, nothing ever seems to stick. Now, I am determined to make this stick since it is becoming a critical skill in a number of ventures that I wish to undertake. Data Analytics is one of them which at its base requires SQL and simple manipulations to navigate databases. Algorithmic Trading requires advanced coding skills with god knows what language, so Python does not seem like a bad place to start. And web scraping only starts with Python but can be optimized with other languages since Python does not play well with Javascript.

A long road a head. Perseverance is the key. Is there really any other choice? Absolutely...Failure. I do not like that option at all so I will go with Success.

Sort:  

Congratulations @avanegas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50