You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The position of the victim or the struggle? What do you choose?

in #success6 years ago

I think this is spot on! It's all about how you frame events that happen in your life! I have always believed that everything happens for a reason, EVERYTHING. I may not know the reason as it is happening and I may never know the reason but I challenge myself everyday to ignore the unfortunate events and constantly think about the positive things that are happening in my life! Thinking about all the things you are thankful for really helps to brush off the less positive events when they happen!

Great post! :)

Sort:  

I'm not a fatalist. I believe that human destiny always has options, this is the choice of every person! Thanks for stopping by!

That's interesting, are you religious? I am the complete opposite, I don't think anything ever happens for any reason whatsoever. I think as humans we are programmed to find patterns and sometimes we find patterns that are not really there. When I look at life logically I can't really say I can understand the reason for anything happening or not happening, things just happen.

Amazing answer, I am going to do the same, It's not easy to ignore the unfortunate events but I'll try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32