You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [SELF-HONESTY] Do You Judge Rich and Successful People?

in #success8 years ago (edited)

I feel like I'm your fan! :D
I'm in love with your writing style, the language is beautiful!
Wish I could give you more profit..

Btw, it's not only in Sweden, it's the same in Latvia and in many countries, I believe. I was raised in a belief that if one is a rich person, there's no way he or she earned it in an honest way. In my country it's like if you're broke = you live an honest life, if you have some money = you're definitely a thief. This kind of thinking is especially observed with elder people. :(

Sort:  

haha thank you Aleksandra, I'm happy to have a fan!
"if one is a rich person, there's no way he or she earned it in an honest way." Yes, I was hearing the exact same during my whole upbringing, from both parents and grandparents. Rich = exploiter; poor = exploited = no one ever responsible for the situation they are in. Thank you for reading and commenting!

I'm sorry that you were taught these lies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34