The 3 Second Rule (And Why You Need To Start Using It)

in #success6 years ago (edited)

While looking through some fresh and new posts on Steemit, I came across some content that reminded me of something that I just needed to share with you.

It's short, it's quick... but it can work wonders for you.

Okay okay I'll tell you what it is haha:


The 3 Second Rule

This was something that I got from Mel Robbins, and here's what it is all about in a nutshell.

Anytime you think of something important that you KNOW you need to do, start doing it immediately within 3 seconds.

So why does this work so well?

Because anytime you think about doing something, the BEST time to do it is as soon as possible (which is within 3 seconds).

The longer you wait, the more time your brain gets to come up with E-V-E-R-Y excuse in the book for you to NOT do it (and that's not what we want).

Excuses like:

  • Oh I'll get around to it later.
  • There's always tomorrow.
  • It's too hot out.
  • It's too cold out.
  • I don't feel like it.

(and so on and so forth)

So if you have the idea about going to the gym?

Immediately start getting dressed and head off to the gym.

So if you have the idea about creating a new post on Steemit?

Immediately hit the Post button and start going at it

(just like I did after seeing that other post).

It's simple stuff...

But most of the simplest strategies carry some of the biggest growth for success.

James

P.S. If you found this short post valuable...

Then feel free to give it an up-vote.

Sort:  

Good article, I think that will help me

Thanks for stopping by guiboen

Nice one mate, keep it going!

Its a valuable post,keep up Your good work@achievesuccess

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55093.98
ETH 2894.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22