Suburban Addict - Into The Deep

10a1ac3970414abe0582b109810bf48e--posts-the-ojays.jpg

Into the deep, I go again
because I can, because I can…

Shallow the depths, I dive at first..
No fear, no doubt, no thought of the worst.
A curious need, some form of relief..
Nothing there, still, something beneath.

Growing in fear, each dive I take..
Parallel this euphoric wave, relieving an undefined ache.
Mind pleads stop, body yearns for more..
One in the same, both of subconscious implore.

Into the deep, I go again
Further now, because I can..

Light at the surface, distant and cold
The mind gone numb, no thought or control.
Memory of what was, no longer of late
No path to return, the unknown, now my fate.

Quiet and still, subtle the conscious state
Enlightened by darkness, this pain can now relate.
Once unknown, now a familiar fear
Recognized by love, the counterpoint to persevere.

Into the deep, I go again
For others now, because I can…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35