Yvan Eht Nioj - Is My Daughters Sound Machine Putting Out Subliminal Messages?

I'll never forget this episode of the Simpsons. It had catchy tunes, Ralph singing in baritone, and Milhouse thinking he was cool again. But besides all the gut-busting laughs, the underlying message of subliminal messaging really hit me, even back then before I had given up the myth of authority.

YVAN EHT NIOJ if you haven't figured it out yet, is JOIN THE NAVY backwards. A sugar pop song put out by "The Party Posse"called, Drop Da Bomb. The group consisted of Bart, Nelson, Milhouse, and Ralph.

Not only were there subliminal messages in the songs, there were visual cues (pic of Uncle Sam) that were flashed for a millisecond in videos, and they even had one of the concerts on a NAVY aircraft carrier.

Worst of all, respected music producer L.T. Smash turned out to be NAVY recruiter Lt. (Lieutenant) LT Smash. What a mockery for the music industry ;)

..........................................................................................................................................

With all that said, has it made me a mad man now that I think I hear the same repeating phrases over and over again from my daughters white noise machine?

It is not the same phrase every time the machine is on, but once I catch the phrase, it's like waves crashing on the beach....over and over, the same phrase that I can't quite make out. Like someone whispering across a lake whilst a gust of wind dissipates the sound waves. But on repeat. It's actually quite bothersome because I spend minutes trying to make out what it's saying. But it might not be saying anything!

So I prose the question...am I sub-consciously looking for some sort of pattern to 'catch'?

Or am I a paranoid lunatic thinking that the NSA has somehow programmed my 10 month olds sound machine to relay subliminal messages to me?

Save me Steemians before I lose my sanity!

pics from google

Sort:  

Just another day sustaining subliminal attacks

Question everything doesn't go out the window once you think you know everything ;)

Nope :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97