You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sublime Sunday At The Marshy Point Nature Center

in #sublimesunday5 years ago

What a wicked cool nature center, @deerjay! I've never really been a fan of taxidermy, but some of those display animals look eerily alive - very impressive! I'm now wishing my kids were younger, and we lived closer, so we could do this as a homeschool field trip...LOL! Thanks for sharing your lovely and educational visit!

@tipu curate

Sort:  

Thank you so much @traciyork!! I've been on the trails at Marshy Point but this was the first time that I've been in the Nature Center. I'm so glad that I finally got to see it. You could tell some of the taxi displays were quite old and handled but it was still pretty cool to see them and most were donated years ago. I also like that they take in injured wildlife and try to save and rehab them. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62571.47
ETH 2429.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66