You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sublimely Beautiful Sunday Walking Chincoteague Beach

in #sublimesunday5 years ago

I always saw and heard of cowboys in TV and story never knew about them in real. But glad to find them in real too...and tha too with lots of ponnies in the lovely set up of beach...in my childhood I was so fascinated with their stories I owned a hat like them...and use to keep a wooden piece in my waist as gun...😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Cowboys are still a real thing. I lived in Texas and I feel like that is the home of the cowboy and the coolest site is to walk into a hardware store and the only thing you c. an see her stetson hats. Those are cowboy hats. A particular brand anyway.

Pony week is a real thing too and they need to cull the herd or downsize it every year or there will not be enough food to support the herd. So they take most of the babies and auction them off to people who will take good care of them and keep a few to keep the herd growing. This gives it a balance. I want to thank you for stopping by and saying hello and leaving your words behind. May you have a most wonderful week!

!tip

🎁 Hi @steemflow! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Sublimely Beautiful Sunday Walking Chincoteague Beach Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46