You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by @c0ff33a ☕️

Firstly, I am sorry to read about the passing of your Grandad. You must have had so many memories of him and Grandma since you grew up surrounded by them with Mum and Uncle. I can imagine the feelings of seeing the place of your youth.
Someone left the van there, and it is owned by someone... so now I am thinking: hmmmm, why did they abandon the van? A mystery!!!
I am curious as to your plans with that space you are painting. I am looking forward to reading about the progress of your painting project and what seems to be a very large area. Thanks for sharing, @c0ff33a. Take care 🥰🌺🤙

Sort:  

Thank you so much, it was very sad to see my Grandad pass away because there were so many fond memories of him and my Grandma. The Van, according to the Police when I rang them to tow it because it was blocking my access - had no insurance and no registered keeper - so basically it should not have been driven on the road in the first place. It was a 2007 plate and looked like it had been battered to death with dents and smashed mirrors even the doors did not close properly anymore. So whoever was driving it illegally realised when the front tyre had a puncture that a new tyre would have cost more then the van was worth! It's just unfortunate he gave up driving it on the rim exactly outside my warehouse roller shutter trapping my car inside...The painting project is really just making a large section of the back wall of my warehouse look slightly less nasty - it hasn't been painted in the best part of 50 years I would say and the combination of old paint and damp is making the old paint flake an fall off - which looks nasty and makes a load of mess wherever it falls. So the project is make the place look better and stop everywhere being peppered with nasty old flaky paint. As for area the bit I showed you is tiny, the whole warehouse is 18,000 square foot it's going to take a few weekends to get all of it painted internally!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66