My Sublime Sunday - It Stormed like a Tsunami Yesterday...So What the Hell Did I do ?? ( photos included)

in #sublimesunday6 years ago (edited)

Well Papa Bear (yours truly) went out on the porch and did what he ALWAYS does in tornado like Storms...

Welcome to #SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by @c0ff33a

Relax...

And pull out my weekly Sport Illustrated Magazine ( or Time Magazine ) and watch and listen to the rain come down and lightening and thunder while reading some gripping articles about sports and life stories of athletes, celebrities and other notables.

(Below) Papa bear looking out at the rain on a dreary Sunday...and "NO" unfortunately that is not the sun to right but a reflection of outdoor light

IMG_20180520_175837623.jpg

And Papa Bear sitting down in his chair to take in this dreary Sunday

IMG_20180520_180047294.jpg

And finally Papa Bear taking out his Sports Illustrated Magazine and reading to his heart's delight.

IMG_20180520_180236532.jpg

Conclusion...

Btw, do not underestimate the benefits of reading things like newspapers and magazines. I have found an enormuous amount of fodder from them to use as blog posts ( Hint, Hint :) )

And luckily my Time and SI subscriptions have been giving to me as a X-mas present for over 10 years now from my Mom. But you do not need to pay for a subscription as you can go to your local library and read them for free ( Another Hint is to take a notepad to write down some ideas for future posts when reading at your Library)

Word of advice : Your NEVER too old to keep learning and NEVER too old to keep reading from different and diverse Sources outside the Web i.e. magazines and newspapers. It can really open things up for you and broaden your Mind and Perspective.

Peace out,
Robert "hard copy" Andrew :)
@robertandrew

)

thealliance_banner_steemitcomics.png

Sort:  

With thunderstorm being my biggest fear, I cannot imagine myself sitting outside and relaxing like that. If it's just raining, then I'm good, haha.

And yes, inspiration for blog posts can come from many different sources.

I like that message at the end of the post, so true.

I slipped up here, good job I came back to refresh my memory of the post - I must have got distracted and after resteeming missed out leaving a comment! Slacking in my old age.

That is some serious Monsoon conditions, I'm not sure I would brave the porch in that amount of rain. Good choice on the magazines instead of laptop - generally magazines still function as intended once you dry them out!

Good advice on expanding your reading, I have to be honest everything I consume nowadays is online aside from a few coffee business trade magazines.

Thanks for sharing your #SoggySunday - you could be in the UK although I say that we have been having some great sunny weather recently.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

I can imagine myself sitting there watching over the view and just do nothing but chill... That would be a wonderful ME time...

wow, its really seems you enjoyed your time there.

Yes, I have a fascination for storms and going out like the nutcase Iam to view them under the porch or out in our cabana durnig the mayhem of thunder, wind gusts, and lightening lol

Haha “Hard cover” Andrew- that’s quite the handle! Glad to see you made good use of a stormy day. 😊

Thanks @redheadpei for stopping by :)

It really rained like crazy, I can tell cause it looks like your house is under a waterfall. I can see rain pouring from the roof on the right side of all your pictures.

It is a matter of luck to enjoy the time.Normally now a days people can't enjoy their time due to many reasons. Your so lucky.

Thank you @needforce for stopping by :)

Looks like a sublime Sunday indeed! I would add a steaming cup of camomile and rooibos tea to the mix and be completely, and utterly at peace xx

Thanks @princessmewmew.Sounds good to me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43