A Piece of Pottery

in #sublimesunday4 years ago (edited)

Welcome to #SublimeSunday, a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy, initiated by @c0ff33a ☕️

And also #BeautifulSunday initiated by @ace108

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

V2.jpg

This was a gift from a friend, many years ago. Awkward was the first thing that came to mind when I saw this. It was quite a big piece of pottery – neither a vase, nor plate, nor bowl. I didn’t know what to do with it. But since it was a gift, I kept it anyway. I moved it about, trying to find a place where it would be comfortable, where it would fit in, but it didn’t seem to fit in anywhere.

Through the years, it got moved about a bit, and was always somewhere in the background, reminding me to do something with it. Recently, it seemed to be calling out to me to put it to use, to give it purpose. So, I am determined to find a use for it. I tried a few things....

... this ...
v3.jpg

... and this...
v4.jpg

... and this...
v5.jpg

But they either looked unnecessary, or a bit bare or too crowded.

As it happened, I am in the process of experimenting planting money plants in little bottles. So, I am thinking what if I do this – use the potter to put all my little bottles of money plants.

v5b.jpg

v6.jpg

I will need to collect a few more of these little bottles, and hope that my experiment with the money plants work. I will post results of my project later on.

Meanwhile, I have snipped a few bits of the money plant, and put them together in a bigger bottle. I will transplant them when I see signs of roots or shoots. It is less work this way. Save me the trouble of changing water for every bottle.

v5c.jpg

As I worked on the idea of the money plants, it occurred to me that I could just use the pottery as a pot for the money plants. Money plants are very hardy plants, and it might just work. The more I think about it, the more I think it is a good idea. But meanwhile, let me experiment with the bottles first.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ th - Copy.jpg ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow me if you like to read about Life, humour and quotes. Cheers!

Sort:  

Congratulations @sinlg, you successfuly trended the post shared by @quotes-haven!
@quotes-haven will receive 0.03073950 TRDO & @sinlg will get 0.02049300 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @quotes-haven, your post successfully recieved 0.0307395 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@sinlg earned : 0.020493 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59471.57
ETH 2618.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40