You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #SublimeSunday - Four Feathered Fotos With Funky Filters

Wow! Those filters can certainly change things.
I do not have photoshop, or any other editing programs, as I rather post things as they are.
But in saying this, nature is the harbinger of art.
Some great work here my friend!
Blessings!

Sort:  

Thanks so much, @papilloncharity! I actually use an online photo editing thingamabob called https://www.picmonkey.com/, and while I have the paid version (the eldest needed it for her YouTube channel), if I remember correctly their basic version is pretty cool. I've also used https://www.lunapic.com too, and that's free. And I feel much the same as you, which is why playing with the edits was so much fun! 😊

Thank you for the links Lady @traciyork.
Now here's the strange thing about me?
I feel hesitant to edit pictures of nature, as my thought is that I would be imposing a human view on something that was created as a beautiful sight (as is) for us to enjoy.
Almost as a sacrilege for me to alter it in any way.
Does this make any sense to you?

But of course if it's meant to be displayed as art, it's okay, as it's a totally different use.
Blessings!

Totally makes sense, and I can understand your feelings on it, @papilloncharity. Bright blessings to you in return! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64