You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sublime Sunday City Reflections

in #sublimesunday5 years ago

The first and last photos are messing with my brain 🤣 cool effects. When I see all that glass in the canyons of New York I always think of the poor window cleaners 🤣

This one below is very 60's. Nicely done.

Sort:  

Yeah NYC is amazing for that, I actually went up , Watching people on those window cleaning platforms is unreal what an experience that must be and not one I would want as a daily job for sure

Haha you and me both. I did use to work on a cradle when I was in my twenties. But no way I'd get on one now. 😉

Love that deep blue colour in that photo above.

in our twenties we were a lot more adventurous than we are now ;)

Or less sensible in our twenties 😂

WellI an only speak for myself it I was for sure far from sensible in my twenties LOL

Yep me too, done some pretty dumb things. Like riding a motorcycle. Fell off three times before I wised up lol

Do you know what some emergency doctors call motor cyclists?

Organ donors!

Shocking but true 😊

Wel I both worked as an assistant on Ambulances at some events many years ago and road bikes all be it mainly off road and motocross, and was told that same thing but the paramedics back then as well so I do believe you
I felled off my bike more times than I could count, cracked and broke ribs and other bones, but I kept getting back on,I feel it now as I get older but I would do it all again LOL

As a form of transport around a city they are perfect except car drivers etc seem to not see them.
I've got a broken rib at the moment. Not good and very painful.

So the ambulance crews said the same thing? How interesting that they thought the same way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46