Sort:  

Wel I both worked as an assistant on Ambulances at some events many years ago and road bikes all be it mainly off road and motocross, and was told that same thing but the paramedics back then as well so I do believe you
I felled off my bike more times than I could count, cracked and broke ribs and other bones, but I kept getting back on,I feel it now as I get older but I would do it all again LOL

As a form of transport around a city they are perfect except car drivers etc seem to not see them.
I've got a broken rib at the moment. Not good and very painful.

So the ambulance crews said the same thing? How interesting that they thought the same way.

I was on a couple of call outs to bike accidents and I can honestly say I see why they think that, I will not go intot he gory details, I think they took me out on those calls thinking it would convince me to quite my riding, but I still Motocrossed for two or three more years till I crashed badly and got ridden over by two bikes, it took me a while to recover from that and I never fixed up my bike after that, Disclocated shoulder, all the fingers on one hand broken, 6 broken ribs, and a few other minor injuries, that finally convinced me I needed a new hobby LOL
Wishing you a full and quick recovery

Wow that sounds hectic. All those injuries would put a crimp in anyones day. Glad you survived and saw the light lol
I'm on the mend thanks. The rib seems to have stopped moving in the last day or so. It has been months though which is a bit odd.

I was young and foolhardy back then, I had the crash in the practice session, taped myself up and did the races that day, it was only the next morning when I woke up that I really felt how bad I had hurt myself

Good your on the mend but that is odd, i guess as we get older we heal slower perhaps

Jeez, that's amazing. I suppose it's a bit like boxing. If you win you don't feel the pain...but if you lose omg it's agony lol.

I guess your right about the age thing. We take longer to recover.

As soon as I get the all clear I'm hitting the gym again.

Well I never did boxing but i can say with Rugby and Motocross the adrenaline hides the pain till after the game or race and normally hits in the shower, I was sore but quickly had a few too many beers so was feeling no pain, plus like I said I was crazy back then, had so many injuries and fought through them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46