Sort:  

Thank you! It's snowing now, started an hour ago. In some parts of the country people don't have electricity, it's a disaster. I'm safe though, I live in a protected area.

I'm wondering about Shasta. They were getting dumped on with snow and had lost electricity on and off on Friday. Now today she hasn't posted it all day so I'm wondering if they are without power.

Maybe they have a generator, up there you have to be prepared. Here in an apartment building there's nothing you can do. I hope she's safe.

I'm pretty sure they have a back-up plan. It would be unsafe up there not to have. Do you have a plan if you lost power?

I have some candles 🕯️ but you can't do anything about the heating.

I am lucky that I have a fireplace that runs on natural gas. And so does my kitchen stove. If the power goes out I would loose my water though, because I have a well and a pump that runs off electricity. I do have two 5-gallon containers filled with water in my laundry room for an emergency supply if I would ever need it

My kitchen stove runs on natural gas as well but on the long run its not safe to heat with it.

At least you could have a hot cup of tea to warm your hands with and fill a hot water bottle to keep your feet warm! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45