You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Birthday Dinner

in #sublimesunday4 years ago

Howdy sir Vincent! I know, it's confusing. I have to remember to check steemit and Hive for comments too because half are showing up on one but not the other.

So yes I'm on Hive but I haven't started posting on both platforms yet, I'm not sure what to do. Most people who have gone to Hive say they will never post on Steemit again but from a business viewpoint it makes sense to post on both.

Sort:  

I think I will continue to post on both platforms, once I get enough motivation to do so. I am lacking motivation to do anything at the moment. lol

I understand sir Vincent. I suppose you will power down like everyone else when you get the motivation?

Actually, I wasn't even thinking of that. Why power down? I haven't got to understanding that part yet? If everyone powers down, the votes won't be worth anything isn't it? And who is going to post on Steem then? Am I missing something? Please enlighten me. I don't have a lot of Power anyway.

Howdy sir Vincent! Sorry, I forgot to check my steemit comments yesterday.

As far as the powerdown issue. .almost everyone does not like Sun or steemit now or how it is going to be run(they think)...they don't want anything to do with it so they want to get their steem cashed out of steemit and use it elsewhere.

Most will buy Hive with it and move them to their Hive wallet.

Most people think Steemit will go down hill with Sun in charge. They say all the best developers moved to the Hive so they don't care what happens to the value of the Steem coin.

Everyone I talked to (except a couple of people) are not going to post on steemit anymore because they don't like Sun and don't want anything to do with it.

In other words, it is a calculated gamble for some because they think Steem value is going to tank, or they just hate steemit now so they want out of there. I hope this makes sense.

Howdy Jonboy

There was a time when people from Steem thought that Weku was the new darling and all went over. Somewhere along the line, they realised that they were mistaken and all came back to Steem.

Now all are leaving Steem for Hive. Will they be coming back sometime down the road? We don't know.

What is going to happen to Steem? Will it tank? Are the developers who left the only developers in the world? What if Justin Sun brings in a team of developers and they create something that makes money for everyone? They might be centralized and controlled, but they are helping you make money. Now which is more important to you? A centralized money making platform or a decentralized platform that may or may not make money for you.

Just my two cents - you know better. What do I know anyway. I am just keeping my options open and not writing anybody off. Anything can happen. At the moment, there are no restrictions that you cannot post the same post on both platforms. So, it is a matter of copying and pasting the post over.

By the way, do you know how to withdraw cash money from Steem. I guess it is a very complicated process.

Howdy sir Vincent! Exactly. I was telling you what others were thinking but not what I was thinking. Because no one knows for sure and the points you asked are the same ones I asked but that is not a popular line of questions at this time. lol.

It is a calculated risk either way you go but most are in it for the social time and friendships so they go to Hive, the majority don't need the money.

I've read several times that Sun just wants someone to buy his shares and he wants out of it because he's sick of dealing with all the negative publicity which he caused himself. If he goes that route instead of working to make steemit better then of course it will tank.

But maybe he'll hire the best developers in the world and make it a great platform. You make great points and no, I sure do not know better. lol.

Howdy Jonboy,

I will post on both platforms for the time being and see how things work out in future. :-)

I can see that as a logical strategy but most people are appalled by the idea. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53