#sublimesunday bbq edition 😎

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

You can use this time any day of the week to tease @c0ff33a share the random fun things you do.

I'm going to share with you my sunday picnic in the mountain where my ancestors used to live a century ago, where we hosted the national days of endurance a few weeks ago.

It all started when one of the guys woke me up to buy some stuff we need.

I went to the market with him, and then, when the guys started gathering and I knew some of them will come late, I went back home, to have my dose of steemit and discord.

When everyone was ready and they called me, I told them to leave me behind, I finished what I was doing here and then I went with my motorcycle, it was only 3 km away.

The first thing we did was to sit in a coffee shop and talk, because we didn't meet for a while, and we had a lot to katch up with.

After that, they asked me to choose the perfec place for the bbq, I led them to the field where we played the paintball during the National Days of Endurance.

30784417_163078647846580_139360871_n.jpg

Then the bbq time came.

The first challenge was to light the fire. I volunteered for that, but there was a guy who thought he knows better. He told me I was doing it wrong. I tried to tell him I know what I was doing, I am a scout leader.. then I decided to give him a chance, maybe I'll learn something new. I like it when people show some leadership and I alway support the hidden talents. But not for too long. After a while I took my task back, I am the fire guy in the end :D

When everything was ready, and the bbq was about to start. Rain decided to make the day more interesting by making us run and hide the fire somewhere safe, and then, just like that, stop raining.

Then they went discovering the place while I was preparing the meal (it is, by the way, the only meal I can prepare other than eggs).

30776722_163078601179918_2112420096_n.jpg

When my mission was accomplished, the girls took over and announced that they were in charge of distributing. Everyone took his fair share, except those who had some extra while I was in charge (that maybe includes me, probably :p).

Finally we had another long conversation that wouldn't have ended if not for the rain that went suddenly violant and made us leave.


So today, I wrote my daily poem at work, then I had my Karate session, my daily poetry lesson, and now I'm doing my second post. Three days in one and it's only 10 PM :D.

separation.png

Proud Member Of:


GratefulVibesIOW COLOR LOGO.png

Sort:  

I don't mind the day at all, the more the merrier everyone can use the tag whatever day they like. In fact my own post was on Monday because I was working until late on Sunday.

What a fantastic day out, the little portable BBQ is very handy - it did well to feed such a big group! Shame about the rain making you all run, but it was no doubt a good day to catch up with friends and share some fun times together.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

haha yes I had to do like 4 or 5 rounds.
I wouldn't have survived the rain if it wasn't small enough for us to run with it lol ;)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 23:12:21
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 100.00/100.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations @hazem91! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!


شكرا للمشاركة الجميلة. يبدو انكم امضيتم وقتا ممتعا!
حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
و تم اختيار مقالتك ضمن مقالات يومية مختارة للنشر في مقالنا اليومي
يمكنك الحصول على تصويت اضافي عبر ارسال مبلغ اقله
0.05
ستيم او اسبيدي الى حساب التصويت الالي
@arabpromo
مع رابط المقال في حقل المذكرة (memo)
مما يتيح لك الحصول على تصويت مربح بحوالي 2.5 اضعاف :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68436.55
ETH 3750.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66