My Sublime and BeautifulSunday!

in #sublimesunday5 years ago

I went to my favorite gorge today to get some new shots of the waterfall! This winter we had a good share of rain and I was expecting to see a more impressive spectacle than usual.

And I was right :)

_MG_4869.jpg

I would like to remind you that I live on eastern Crete, a very dry place that is suffering from drought, so this is as much as we can hope for and it is enough to put a smile on our face!

_MG_4877.jpg

The name of the gorge is Richtis and it is only a few km away from my home so I visit it often! Of course the summer is here for good and the tourists too and on top of that it is Sunday so I wasn't alone there.On the contrary, at some point it was a rather crowded place but I kind of like the pictures with people. I think they give a better feel of the place!

_MG_4856.jpg

_MG_4841.jpg

_MG_4865.jpg

_MG_4852.jpg

So many models but nobody was posing for me!

_MG_4834.jpg

I like those shots. There are much better than some older ones but still, they don't have the amazing look I was after. Today I felt really bad the need for an ND filter. It is something I should have bought ages ago but somehow I always postpone it. If you have any suggestions I would be more than happy to hear them!

_MG_4882.jpg

Of course you won't find the waterfall next to the parking lot!

You'll have to follow the signs...

_MG_4938.jpg

...walk under the shadow of huge trees...

_MG_4905.jpg

...find the marks that are there to guide you...

_MG_4908.jpg

...pass small streams...

_MG_4915.jpg

... be grateful that someone made it easier to pass the larger streams...

_MG_4896.jpg

...and at the end of the route, enjoy the harsh Cretan landscape...

_MG_4941.jpg

...and the beach!

_MG_4821.jpg

Many thanks to @c0ff33a for his #SublimeSunday and @ace108 for his #beautifulsunday initiatives!

All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and resteeming are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @for91days and earned you a reward, in form of a 100% upvote and a resteem. Your work really stands out! Your article now has a chance to get featured under the appropriate daily topic on our TravelFeed blog.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

Thank you for the support, much appreciated :)

I think they won't mind posing for you if you ask them.
Some amazing trees there. Especially this one.

Ha ha! You are, probably right!
I am too shy for a photographer :)
Thank you for stopping by!

This post has been voted on by @acropolis travels and culture in collaboration with the project @templo.

videotogif_2019.02.15_20.29.34.gif

Thank you for your support :)

Spectacular indeed @fotostef Such magnificent waterfalls and you have captured them beautifully. ( U & R )

Thank you @trudeehunter for the supportive comment and for the resteem too :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.

Thank you @helpiecake, @helpie and @livvu!
I love your cakes and the support that goes along :)

You're welcome @fotostef

Well I absolutely love your waterfall photography, especially how the water looks in motion almost.

It looks like quite a trek to get to the waterfalls - but you did choose a lovely day to go there.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for stopping by @c0ff33a, I am glad you liked it :)

You got a 24.61% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @fotostef! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Sublime and beautiful is right, gorgeous photos @fotostef. Thank you for sharing you experience I most certainly enjoy it :)

Really glad you enjoyed it @enosh!
Thank you for stopping by :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83