You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ghost Story For Sublime Sunday

I started having my own spooky premonitions of death several years ago. I would be going along with my normal life when all of a sudden, out of nowhere a slight breeze of absolutely frigid air would surround me. It was unmistakable, like a door to a very cold room opening very briefly and then closing again.

Then within hours someone I knew would die -- sometimes very unexpectedly. It took me a few times to make the connection between the cold breeze and the news of sudden death. I was not in a good place psychologically at the time, so when that cold air would hit me, it became very upsetting.

Reflecting on it, I realized I may have even brought it on myself. I had been through a series of terrible, life-changing surprises (which is why I was in such bad shape) and I jokingly asked The Universe for a "little notice" before something broadsided me again. It's possible that was the answer to my own request.

So, I then asked whatever part of me was making this possible to please stop. It was just too much to deal with ... the anticipation of what the news would be just made it worse. So it did. (At least it was cooperative.)

I hate to think I seemed ungrateful to a response I had asked to receive -- but it was really too much, and perhaps the part of me I was talking to understood that. I honestly don't know if I ever want that ability back again. Call me a wuss, but sometimes it really is better not to know in advance.

The-STEEM-Engine

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this @enchantedspirit. I guess it’s true, we have to be careful what we wish for. I had some experience with the cold air- also hot air in connection with my mother.
When my mother was ill and before she passed I was in another province and all at once I would get the feeling of heat to my ankle. With a day or so, I would get a phone call telling me to come home. I would fly home and Mum would recover-then it would happen all over again.
I spoke of it with my brother and he said he thought he was standing beside a heating duct at times as heat would hit his body all of a sudden.
When I told Mum about the unusual heat she said she could feel heat leaving her hands at times but wasn’t aware of why it was happening.
My mother did pass within the month- on my birthday Nov 1 to make things worse.
The heat rays must have been an unconscious release from my mother telling us she needed us.
I don’t know why it was just my brother and me who got the heat messages. My two much younger siblings said they never got any.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46